Patient Reviews

Reviews for Med Spa Procedures Near Doylestown, PA

Our Reviews

Our caring team at Tamburrino Plastic Surgery & Med Spa understands that taking the first step on your journey toward a new you is almost always the most crucial. When choosing which plastic surgeon is right for you and your needs, it's important to consider somebody who is board-certified and has years of experience in providing top-quality aesthetic procedures and services for women and men with diverse goals and concerns. We've been honored to receive a number of patient responses from many of our clients over the years. We invite you to browse through our catalog of testimonials to better understand the compassionate, one-on-one care you can expect when you choose double board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Joseph Tamburrino and his talented team to help you reach your individual aesthetic aims. Get in touch with our Doylestown, PA facility if you have any questions for us!

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2023

The first time I walked into the office I was greeted by Dr. Tamburrino with a smile and a morning chat while I was in the waiting room. He instantly made me feel comfortable and at ease before I even got into my appointment! This reassured me even more that I was in the right place and knew I was making the right choice over all the other doctors out there. Andrea at the front desk always greeted me with a smile and was a joy to work with and always answered any questions I had promptly. Anna also was so great to work with! She instantly made me feel welcome and listened to my concerns and made sure she was doing everything to make me happy and comfortable. She is so down to earth and truly makes you feel as if you're part of the family. Susan was also amazing! She answered all my questions and gave me great information and products to help me treat my facial concerns.Trusting in Dr. Tamburrino and his staff was one of the best decisions I made for myself. They have all helped me gain my confidence back and made me feel like myself again. I cannot thank them enough for helping change my life. I would highly recommend their office to anyone looking for the best care out there and even better results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

Dr. Tamburrino is, by far, one the best physicians I have ever been to.  His attention to detail is exceptional and he really takes his time with his patients.  He recently performed a CO2 laser treatment on me and I am so happy with the results. I get compliments on my skin regularly.  He literally took 10 years off of my aging face. He made sure that I was comfortable throughout the treatment and explained exactly what was happening the entire time.  His communication skills are excellent as well as his bedside manner.  I also see Dr. Tamburrino for injectables and am always in awe of how much time he spends with me to ensure that his injections yield the best results.  He takes such great pride in his work and is extremely focused on making sure that his clients are happy.  Additionally, I go to his fantastic esthetician, Susan, and am always thrilled with her treatments.  She is so skilled and knowledgeable and she is the only person I will trust to guide me on which products to use and which treatment is best for my skin.  The entire staff at Dr. Tamburrino's practice is absolutely incredible.  They are so warm and welcoming and make you feel like you're part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2023

Dr. Tamburrino is truly one the best physicians I have met by far, and goes above and beyond. The same can be said about his staff who were extremely compassionate, welcoming and kind. I had a medical issue that needed immediate attention and after calling multiple practices, Dr. Tamburrino was the only physician willing to see me immediately. He could not have been anymore kinder and caring. His expertise, attention to detail and demeanor are like no other. I would not and could not recommend a more genuine and conscientious practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2023

I come here for hydrafacials because I wanted to step up my skincare game and it's been seriously helping me so much! Susan is a pro at what she does and I can't imagine going anywhere else for my hydrafacials. If you're looking for a thorough and professional esthetician, Susan is your girl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2023

I had several consultations with different doctors on a double mastopexi in addition to a reduction on one side. Like many moms, breast feeding made me very uneven and I wanted to do something for me. After meeting with Dr. Tamburrino and his lovely wife Anna, both my husband and I knew this was the team we wanted to perform my surgery and support me before, during and after. Andrea was absolutely amazing, taking all of my calls, guiding me with payment info, and keeping me up to date on scheduling and everything I needed leading up to surgery day. Dr. Tamburrino was not only informative and educational but made me feel at ease during the entire process. In addition he also made sure my husband was comfortable with everything we discussed. Anna was so kind and checked in on me several times the day of surgery and for weeks after. She gave me her personal cell so I could reach her for literally any questions. I can't tell you how much I appreciated this team of amazing, real people who truly care about your desired outcome, your overall health and recovery and their genuine excitement when they see you come in and out of the office. After about 6 months of healing I went back for my checkup and met the Fabulous Susan. We did some minor scar touch ups, which actually gave me feeling back on the side that was taking longer to come back. It was meeting her, that I have fallen in love with Lazer hair removal. From the neck down she has been helping me to achieve all of my hair removal needs. As you can tell, I love this office and I don't mind the 40 min drive to experience their top notch service. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2023

I have struggled with uneven texture and acne since high school and never found anything that helped. The amount of products I tried is unbelievable. I made an appointment with Susan for a facial and it was the best decision ever! She is so knowledgeable and personable. She knew exactly how to help my areas of concern and listened to my concerns most importantly!! I’ve been back 3 times already and my skin has transformed so much I cannot believe it. She also told me about lifestyle changes that might be affecting my skin and did not try to sell me every product on the shelf (which I feel like happens sometimes at spas and facials). She tailors each session to what my face needs at that time. I can’t say enough about how happy I am and how wonderful she is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

Dr.Tamburrino gave me BACK my life! After loosing 200 lbs, I was left with VERY excessive loose arm skin. As someone who has had extreme weight loss, this became a hinderance on daily life as the skin was SO loose & uncomfortable I figured plastic surgery was the only way to regain comfort in my new body. Dr.T was recommended from a friend and after meeting him in person (only once), I felt he was the one to preform an extended arm lift on me. I am almost 1 month post opp while writing this review, and cannot say enough amazing words about Dr.Tamburrino and his staff! From the first consult, we were given a wealth of knowledge & explained everything. We then booked the surgery. I had a 1 month out pre opp appointment, which was also full of more information. Dr.T made sure I had all my medicine before the surgery filled for ease & comfort - which helps because thats the last thing on your mind after surgery. The surgery itself went smooth. After the surgery, Nurse Anna was ALWAYS a text or phone call away - which is amazing because its stressful enough having a major surgery & having someone with info a call away - always eased my mind. Everyone in the office was always so warm & helpful. Andrea helped me get the perfect compression garmet & was always so helpful with ordering it! I like that after having the surgery, Dr.Tamburrino gives you the time & offers multiple post opp appointments to make sure you are hitting all the healing milestones & keeps close eye on your healing. He really knows his craft! This entire process was amazing. This was my first time ever having surgery & I honestly could not of picked a more perfect Dr & team. Besides feeling taken care of, I LOVE my results. I feel like I have regained my life back with having normal sized arms & can focus on staying healthy with my new arms. I cannot thank Dr.Tamburrino & his staff enough. I really mean this when I say how happy I am with how my arms look now & can say I have cried many happy tears seeing what transformation Dr.T gave me. (I hope he sees this because it is SO true. He REALLY changed my life with these results) If you are looking for a skilled & caring plastic surgeon who has perfected the craft, look no further. He loves what he does- and it shows. His entire team also seems happy & love working together. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Tamburrino's office. You are greeted by a friendly face and a beautifully decorated office when you enter the door. There are many talented people in this office. Susan Wright is a very experienced aesthetician who I trust with all my skincare needs. Not only does she give high-quality facials, but she also gives wonderful suggestions on the latest treatments and products to keep your skin glowing and timeless. My skin has never looked better since trusting her to handle my skincare routine. This is not your average facial where they slap lotion on your face and out the door, you go. Susan asks excellent questions about your skincare goals and then recommends products and treatments to match your needs. When you need to add a little more to your skin care needs Dr. Tamburrino is in the next room for a consult. His well-trained eye will guide you to your desired natural refreshed look! Dr. T.'s Botox and filler skills are top-notch, with his main goal of keeping you looking your best, but STILL LOOKING LIKE YOU front and center! The office makes you feel like you are a part of the family. Dr. Tamburrino's office is a full-service med spa that provides excellent care so we can all look and feel our best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2022

I’ve been getting Dysport on and off for over 10 years. Dr. Tamburrino had been doing my injectables consistently for 5 years. He treats my wrinkles and neckbands with Dysport. He has kept me youthful and very natural looking by replacing lost volume (fat loss from aging) with filler in my face. It took a lot of trust in my doctor for me to get filler in my face. I am so thankful for his knowledge and skills. I would only go to a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon like him for my filler and Dysport! He takes his time to explain everything in detail which makes you feel comfortable and ready for treatment. I recommend JoeTMD to all my family and friends. Everyone is extremely happy with their results! I also see Susan for my skin care. Susan is the best Medical Aesthetician! I’ve been seeing her for almost 2 years. She has changed my skin for the best! With her advanced treatments like Dermaplanes, laser hair removal, Hydrafacial, Vi-Peels, and great medical grade skin care products that work, my skin feels 10 years younger. Overall with injectables and skincare Tamburrino Plastic Surgery and Med Spa can be your one stop shop for youthful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2022

If you have been considering laser hair removal of any kind, now is the time to book your appointment with my girl Susan Wright and let her use her magic wand to erase all those unwanted hairs!! Her new Venus Velocity hair removal laser is effective, efficient and painless! So don't wait another second, and book your appointment today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2022

Highly recommend Dr. Tamburrino and Susan. I have received dysport and laser hair removal with incredible results. I couldn’t be more happy with either of these treatments! And to top it all off, they have the best office staff compared to any physician’s office I have ever been to. They are all real, genuine people who care about you. They treat you like family and you know you are in the very best of hands. Thank you to Dr. Tamburrino, Anna, Susan, and the entire front desk staff for everything! You guys are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2022

Doctor Tamburrino and his staff are top notch, doesn’t get better! I highly recommend any facials services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

“I can’t say enough good things about Tamburrino Plastic Surgery and med spa, I get laser hair removal here after going somewhere else and seeing no results. I am over the moon with my results performed by their aesthetician. It is such a warm and welcoming environment with the friendliest staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Dr. Tamburrino and his staff are so warm and welcoming! I received a hydro facial with Susan and it was such a great experience! Susan was kind, welcoming, knowledgeable and made sure I was comfortable my entire appointment. My skin has never felt more hydrated. She educated me and introduced me to the ZO Skin care line and I love all of the recommendations she had! Looking forward to my next appointment! Thank you guys again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Dr. T and his office crew are amazing. After 40+ yrs of smoking and sun bathing, my face looked like it went through a war. In just 8 wks from my initial Erbium Laser, procedure, my skin looks and feels 20+ yrs younger. Their professionalism and friendliness made me feel comfortable and at ease with my procedure and after care. I would highly recommend this team to anyone who is contemplating getting any type of facial enhancement. And a big shout out to Susan Wright who is his teams Laser Aesthetician. I had my 1st peel with Susan 4 wks after my laser procedure and what a difference my face looks and feels. I love this team and highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Dr. T and his office crew are amazing. After 40+ yrs of smoking and sun bathing, my face looked like it went through a war. In just 8 wks from my initial Erbium Laser, procedure, my skin looks and feels 20+ yrs younger. Their professionalism and friendliness made me feel comfortable and at ease with my procedure and after care. I would highly recommend this team to anyone who is contemplating getting any type of facial enhancement. And a big shout out to Susan Wright who is his teams Laser Aesthetician. I had my 1st peel with Susan 4 wks after my laser procedure and what a difference my face looks and feels. I love this team and highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I could not be happier with my experience with Dr. Tamburrino and his staff! They made the entire process of my procedure so smooth. Every question was answered and I was very comfortable with my decision to go with Prestige in comparison to my past experiences with multiple consultations at other practices. Dr. Tamburrino was very realistic and honest in addressing my concerns, and his extensive training, experience, certifications, and attention to detail proved that I was in the right place. The results of my procedure were absolutely amazing! Better than what I had imagined. I now look in the mirror every day and get so excited and proud of what I see! I can’t thank Dr. Tamburrino, Anna, Kristen, and all of the staff at Prestige enough for how kind and accommodating they were! I’ll never look anywhere else for any plastic surgery/med spa needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Tamburrino. Our daughter needed facial stitches and he did a wonderful job! Dr. Tamburrino and his team were so kind and professional. We are very grateful for the amazing job he did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2020

We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Tamburrino. Our daughter needed facial stitches and he did a wonderful job! Dr. Tamburrino and his team were so kind and professional. We are very grateful for the amazing job he did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

I visit Dr Tamburrino’s office on regular basis for Dysport and lip fillers. If you see the best, you get the best results! As a 31-year-old that has been battling with acne for years. I have tried everything from facials to VERY expensive products and makeup with little results for a short period of time. I recently started using his skin care line for my acne and within a week my skin NEVER looked better! I’m happy I trusted him because now I’m able to leave my house without any makeup and feel comfortable with my own bare skin. Simply changed my life! Do yourself a favor and see Dr Tamburrino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2020

I visit Dr Tamburrino’s office on regular basis for Dysport and lip fillers. If you see the best, you get the best results! As a 31-year-old that has been battling with acne for years. I have tried everything from facials to VERY expensive products and makeup with little results for a short period of time. I recently started using his skin care line for my acne and within a week my skin NEVER looked better! I’m happy I trusted him because now I’m able to leave my house without any makeup and feel comfortable with my own bare skin. Simply changed my life! Do yourself a favor and see Dr Tamburrino. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.